Strathmore and District Riding Club

Current Committee 2018/2019


Mrs Liz Murray,

Tel: 01241 890422   mobile: 07717171273


Linda Johnson mobile:  07801345454


Donna Webster, Sunshine Cottage, Kirkton Road, Rattray, Blairgowrie. PH10 7DZ

Tel: 01250 876518  Mobile: 07743156794  or email: info@sdrc.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Ms Emma Martin, 5 Panbride View, Carnoustie DD7 6RQ

Mobile: 077446363108 or email: sdrcmembership@gmail.com


Treasurer & Field Co-ordinator

Mrs Jean Paterson

Tel: 01307 462761 mobile: 07957865255



  • Meghann Thow                                         mobile:  07912782387
  • Eve Beveridge                                            mobile:  07702072688
  • Hazel Mudie                                              mobile:  07730402330
  • Leona Owen                                               mobile:  07988582544
  • Chris Evans                                                mobile: 07730554506
  • India Dorsie                                               mobile: 07902149812
  • Marie Ramsay                                           mobile: 07740102062

Please click to view the CURRENT CONSTITUTION

Want to be a Committee Member

or Just Want to Help?

 The committee needs volunteers to help run the many club activities. It's a great way to meet other members and learn about whats available.

Please e-mail us if you would like to help click here


  • Club was founded in 1972
  • Has approx 170 members.
  • Open to Adults over 18.
  • Afflilated to British Riding Clubs.
  • Runs its competitions and events under the rules set out by British Riding Clubs.
  • Run by a committee of volunteers.

Committee Structure

  • Four office bearers and up to eight committee members
  • Elected annually
  • Can stand for period of three years prior to either opting for re-election or standing down in favour of new committee members.
  • All committee members have the opportunity to stand down at the end of each year to allow for nominations of new members at the Annual General Meeting.